We’ve Graduated!

We’ve graduated!!!

well technically… but we are still waiting to take our last final =) Saturday was the commencement ceremony down in the Woodlands area that we did not participate in. Chris has earned his Associates in Biblical Studies and I couldn’t be more proud of him!! School is not his thing and definitely did not come easy but it was incredible to see God move and work in Him in order to press forward in this burden the Lord has given us to reach the unreached.

IMG_6090Our evenings looked like this for the last two years!

Instead of attending the ceremony we enjoyed little miss’s last dance recital. She LOVES to dance and I pray that she continues to wherever she is! This recital had us both in tears and I am so thankful for these precious memories!

The Seminary we attended is Grace School of Theology and we highly recommend it for anyone that would love to learn more about God’s Word from the comfort of your computer!

From Chris:
Has anyone ever told you or maybe you have said it yourself, “It felt like it was just yesterday when I….” Well for me it really does seem like it was just yesterday that Meegan and I had enrolled in our first seminary classes at Grace School of Theology. For those of you who may not know me I’m not the most well educated person on this earth or most times even in in a room with only two people in it. I can laugh at myself though. Meegan and I were taking a stewardship class and the professor contacted her a few weeks into the sixteen-week class and told her that she better teach me how to use an apostrophe or I may not make it through his class. Just so happens I think I made a higher grade in that class than she did. Our time spent going through these courses was a very growing experience, especially spiritually. I was able to study God’s word like never before, which was very fulfilling. Most of the professors are involved in some sort of ministry and have lots of experience to aid in their teaching. Our family had to slow down and both Meegan and I had to focus on putting school first. Many times we would have short breaks and got to recharge and focus on our kiddos. Throughout the last two years many of you have been praying for us and as a result we have finished, Thank You from the bottom of my heart! God has absolutely blessed us through this time and has personally reaffirmed His call on my family’s lives to “GO”.

From me (Meegan):
Bible School for me has been an incredible growing experience. There is just something about learning and taking classes about something you truly care about and know will have a huge impact on your relationship with Christ, others, and for the ministry you are going into. I feel as though I wasted years in college with classes that I have not and never plan on using. However, with Grace School of Theology every class, every lecture, every reading assignment has been an impactful and meaningful experience to focus in on how this matters for eternity. I’ve loved getting to learn more theology and important principles with bible study and interpreting His word. My love for the Scriptures has grown immensely through this process! I am so thankful the Lord has allowed us to complete the Bible training while still living in Loving the last couple years. When we signed up for this it was such a step of faith to work full time, start homeschooling for the first time, and start taking seminary classes but the Lord was so faithful at every step to give us what we needed, whether it was understanding, time, time management, etc. He was so good to get us through each class and each stress of trying to meet deadlines and deal with difficult material that really challenged us. The last two years has been a whirlwind that is hard to believe that we are finally finished. It has flown by as if it was yesterday we started taking these small steps of faith to follow the Lord into missions and the steps the organization required. It’s just hard to put into words the grace and love God has poured out on us through the stress and the reassurance He gives when we felt overwhelmed. I know it wont be the last time!

“And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

On a side note-We also celebrated 12 years of marriage Sunday! God is good!

and Aydin had a great fundraiser so he could go to Camp Chaparral this summer-Thank you to everyone that ordered cookies-we had a great time baking together!

 

  • As this chapter closes and we head into a busy summer, we are super excited about all the ministry opportunities, family time, and fun that we will have before we make the big move to Missouri at the beginning of August.
  • We are trusting God to provide the remaining amount needed for training and would love to set up a time to share with your family or small group how you can be involved!
  • We are working on getting the monthly newsletter up and going. Please subscribe to it in the top right hand corner of the blog!

Leave a Reply

